The Board

First Board Meeting, 7 April 1982

Since 2005, The Warren Centre has worked with the University on how best to respond to the new University Governance regime which in turn to changes in legislation and contemporary governance practice.

An integral part of this work has been to ensure that the Centre continues to meet the objectives set by the Founders and Founding Donors and preserves the concept and operating approach that have been a feature of The Warren Centre’s success since opening in May 1983.


Board Members

Acting Chair

Professor Mike Dureau AM

Executive Director

Mr Ashley Brinson


Mr Ian Dart (Logical Technologies Pty Ltd)
Dr Bronwyn Evans (Standards Australia)
Mr Christopher Janssen (GPC Electronics Pty Ltd)
Ms Kathy Jones (Kathy Jones & Associates)
Dr John Lear (Orica Australia)
Dr Stuart McGill (formerly Exxon Mobil Corporation, Dallas, Texas, USA)
Dr Martin Poole (EPURON Pty Ltd)
Mr Bob Rollinson

Ex-officio Director, The University of Sydney:

Professor Archie Johnston (Dean of Engineering & Information Technologies)
Alternate: Mr David Cox (Faculty of Engineering & Information Technologies)